Local Staff and Directory

Welcome to the Nevada Area Council. Your team of professional, administrative, and field executives await to serve with you in Scouting.
For general Council inquiries please call 775-787-1111 or email info@nevadabsa.org.

Paul Penttila – Scout Executive/CEO

  • Paul.Penttila@scouting.org  775-787-1111 ext 226
    • Responsibilities: Youth Protection & Incident Reporting, Human Resources, Properties Committee, TJ Day Sporting Clays, Secretary of Board of Directors, Legal, Spokesperson, Camp Fleischmann, Special Events, Investment in Character, Popcorn, Council Awards Banquet

Doug Ramsay – Assistant Scout Executive

  • doug.ramsay@scouting.org  or 775-787-1111 x 221
    • Responsibilities: Membership, Recruitment Events, Pinewood Derby, Community Events, Risk Management Committee, Jewish Committee, Relationship Committee, Catholic Committee

Dan Deakin – District Director and Chair for Scoutreach

  • dan.deakin@scouting.org or 775-787-1111 x 216
    • Responsibilities: Scoutreach, Zephyr District, Training Committee, Recruitment Events, Klondike, Reno Rodeo, STEAM Camporee, Community Events, Hot August Nights, New Unit Development, Reno Air Show

Tammy Rodeback – District Executive

  • tammy.rodeback@scouting.org or 775-787-1111 x 219
    • Responsibilities: Sierra Nevada District, Great Basin District, Advancement & Eagle Scout, Merit Badge Councelors, New Unit Development, Recruitment Events, Youth Aviation, Order of the Arrow, Scoutbook Support, Cub Scout Day Camp, Community Events, Social Media

Tracy Ladd – Executive Assistant

  • tracy.ladd@scouting.org or 775-787-1111 x 210
    • Responsibilities: Special Event Support, Board of Director Support, Newsletter, Council Website Support, IC/FOS Donor Management, Youth Protection & Incident Reporting

Ann Johnson – Trading Post Lead

Linda Brant – Field Assistant

  • linda.brant@scouting.org or 775-787-1111 x 212
    • Responsibilities: Administrative Assistant, Accounts Payable, New Member Applications, Council Registrar, Camp Cards, Eagle Applications, Service Center Facilities